Town of Oyen Councillors

Photos courtesy of The Coffee Break Oyen

The Returning Officer, Charmain Snell, reported the Official Results of the 2017 Town of Oyen Election held on October 16, 2017 for the position of Mayor and Councillors. Ms. Snell reported that effective 12:00 noon, Friday, October 20, 2017, Doug Jones having received the highest number of votes was declared elected as Mayor for the Town of Oyen. In addition, Ms. Snell reported that effective 12:00 noon, Friday, October 20, 2017, Blake Hertz, Lawrence (Ed) Hogan, Joseph Lazzari, Douglas Lehman, James Walker, and Stacey Wiechnik having received the highest number of votes were all declared elected as Councillors for the Town of Oyen.